Social Media & Marketing Apprentice

National Apprenticeship Awards

I have developed and discovered a variety of different skills and seen many personal benefits. From my graphic design work and charity fundraising to the email marketing campaigns and social media optimisation I have carried out.

Since I have been a Social Media and Marketing Apprentice with The Travel Visa Company, I have seen my knowledge increase massively, gaining an in-depth knowledge about:

  • Social Media Campaigning
  • HTML / CSS
  • SEO & SEM
  • Collaborative Software
  • Email Marketing
  • Keyword Optimisation
  • Location Aware Content
  • Web and Social Media Analytics
  • Google Adwords
  • Blogging
  • Digital Legislation
  • CRM Systems
  • Graphic and Web Design
  • Stock Control
  • Mobile Optimisation
  • Data Analysis

However, my learning didn’t just come from studying for my level 3 diploma. Working as part of a busy team has allowed me to grow and develop many skills. Being part of weekly meetings within the organisation, as well as arranging and attending meetings with clients and dealing with customers, has boosted my confidence. This has given me the ability to act and conduct myself in a professional manner.

One of my biggest achievements has been designing and creating my first website: ‘coverworks.com’. Seeing the results of my work and learning coming together into one project is an incredibly rewarding feeling especially as prior to my apprenticeship, I had no knowledge about how websites work. I believe that this shows the opportunities that being part of an apprenticeship scheme in a growing business can bring.

You don’t just learn from reading text books and sitting exams, practical experience brings with it new ways to gain knowledge.

While working for The Travel Visa Company I took part in my first ever organised run – The Great Manchester Run. With the support of my friends, family and colleagues, I was able to raise £360.00 and complete the run with a time of 01:00:17.


james-healy-award-infographic-tvc

image014 image012 image009 image015 image005

Published by

James Healy

Digital & Technology Solutions Apprentice at The Travel Visa Company